The Network

ABOUT THE NETWORK

The Network is a new project set-up in 2017 working with residents in Ashley, Easton, and Lawrence Hill to develop community-led networks that offer grassroots solutions to local issues.

Over the coming months our Network coordinators will be out and about in the three wards meeting and listening to people that want to connect with others in their communities, share their ideas, skills, and passions to kick start new projects.

These Resident Networkers will be trained in community organising and supported with resources to develop activities that meet local need. They will also be supported by a wider community of people involved in the Network and their neighbourhood.

WHO ARE WE?

The Network is a collaboration between Barton Hill Settlement, St Werburghs City Farm, Bristol Somali Resource Centre and Wellspring Healthy Living Centre.

Contact your local Network Coordinator if you want to:

  • Develop an event or project in your community
  • Find out what others are already doing
  • Learn more about the Network Project

Network Project Manager


Brendan Tate Wistreich
brendantw@thenetworkbristol.org.uk
07542 328 449
Monday to Friday 9:30am – 5:00pm

Network Coordinators


Muhyadin Saed
Ashley Ward Coordinator
saedm@thenetworkbristol.org.uk
07955 168 782
Wednesday 9:00am – 12:30pm, Thursday, Friday 9:00am – 4:30pm

Maria Carvalho
Ashley Ward Coordinator
mariac@thenetworkbristol.org.uk
07955 168 786
Monday and Tuesday 9:00am – 4:30pm, Wednesday 9:00am – 12:30pm

Carla Dee Larkin
Easton Ward Coordinator
carladl@thenetworkbristol.org.uk
07592 181 097
Monday to Friday 9:00am – 4:30pm

Sarah Dailly
Lawrence Hill Ward Coordinator
sarahd@bartonhillsettlement.org.uk
07596 004 866
Monday to Thursday 8:30am – 4:00pm

Community Engagement


Ramona Amuza
Community Engagement Officer (Romanian Roma)
ramona.amuza@wellspringhlc.org
Wednesday 9:00 – 11:00am, Thursday 4:00 – 7:00pm, Friday 9:00am – 5:30pm

Daria Hernet
Health and Wellbeing Practitioner (Eastern European)
daria.hernet@wellspringhlc.org
Monday 1:00 – 6:00pm, Wednesday 8:00am – 4:40pm

Katra Aideed
Health and Wellbeing Practitioner (Somali)
katra.aideed@wellspringhlc.org
Wednesday and Friday 8:30am – 3:30pm

Abdullahi Farah
afarah@somalicentre.co.uk
Somali Engagement Worker

Abib Mohamed
abibm@somalicentre.co.uk
Somali Engagement Worker

For general enquiries contact info@thenetworkbristol.org.uk

CONNECT

Twitter – @thenetworkbris
Facebook – thenetworkbristol